Law schools in the table below have officially recognized student chapters of the J. Reuben Clark Law Society. To contact the student chapter president or attorney adviser by e-mail, click on his or her name and use the "Email Contact Form" to send your message. If your law school is not listed and you believe that it should be or you are interested in forming a student chapter at your institution, contact Nancy Van Slooten, member of the International Board of the J. Reuben Clark Law Society who is chair of the Student Chapters Committee, for information on how to obtain recognition.

In the Fall of 2004, the Society created the JRCLS Student Chapters International Board, comprised of the presidents of officially recognized student chapters. Sean Nobmann, a third-year law student at Duke University, has agreed to serve as the Chair of this Board for 2006-07 (June-May). Also in 2004, the procedure for a student group to officially affiliate with the J. Reuben Clark Law Society was formalized. Even student chapters that had previously been recognized are asked to complete a simple Application Form and submit it to

Each spring, after student chapter officers have been selected for the next academic year, a Report of Change in Leadership form should be submitted to by April 15 if possible. Also, a Notification of Graduation form should be completed and sent to Scott Cameron for each graduating law student. This will enable new graduates to become regular members of the J. Reuben Clark Law Society and to receive an invitation to join a local chapter and receive communications and notices of events.

Members of student chapters may have particular interest in LDS Perspectives on the Law, a compilation of resource materials prepared by members of the Law Society for individual study or as the basis for group discussions.

Links to student chapter web sites in the table below are provided as a convenience. (The Society is not responsible for and does not endorse their content.)

Officially Recognized Student Chapters of the J. Reuben Clark Law Society, 2006-07
State Law School President Attorney Adviser JRCLS Chapter
- At Large James Ure John Christensen JRCLS Intl Bd
Stu Chap Comm
AZ Arizona Ryan Ferrell Kyle Scoresby
Steve Earl
East Valley (Mesa)
AZ Arizona State Adam Martinez Kyle Scoresby
Steve Earl
East Valley (Mesa)
CA California Western Noah Brazier Chris Larson San Diego
CA LaVerne Orange County
CA Pacific-McGeorge Dan Hunt Sacramento
CA Pepperdine Elizabeth Kelly Richard Peterson Los Angeles
CA San Diego Mark Blake Chris Larson San Diego
CA Stanford Sarah Olson San Jose / Palo Alto
CA Thomas Jefferson Tyler Ward Chris Larson San Diego
CA UCLA David Martin Robert O'Brien Los Angeles
CA Whittier Jonathan Hoagland Eric Kennedy Orange County
CO Colorado* Greg Piede Mark Sabey Denver
CT Yale Jedediah Brinton Justin Powell New York
DC American Forrest Hansen Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
DC George Washington Marc Bohn Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
DC Georgetown Todd Wheeler Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
FL Florida State Travis Watson Charlene Luke Orlando
INValparaiso Samuel Martinez Christian Johnson Chicago
IA Iowa 0506 Michael Youngblutt Bruce Duffield Chicago
ID Idaho Moscow
IL Chicago Chris Trendler Bruce Duffield? Chicago
IL Illinois Thad Brady William Abbott Chicago
KS Kansas Aaron Johnstun John Christensen Kansas City
KS Washburn Brad Daybell John Christensen (fac) Kansas City
KY Kentucky Sean Marcum Glen Krebs Louisville
MA Harvard Brook Gotberg Ken Harvey Boston
MI Michigan Ryan Parker David Bayles Detroit
MO Missouri-Columbia Joseph Houston James Layton Kansas City
MO Missouri-Kansas City Cesar Baca Rodney Ames Kansas City
MO St. Louis U. Mark McPherson Kevin Lake Kansas City
MN Minnesota Jonathan Holt Mark Astling Twin Cities
NC Duke Adam Laughton Ritchie Taylor Raleigh-Durham
NE Creighton Niel Lund Kay Andrus (fac) Omaha
NE Nebraska Jake Hinkins Martin Gardner (fac) Omaha
NJ Seton Hall Trevor Whiting Justin Powell New York
NV Nevada Las Vegas 0506 Richard Chatwin ? Las Vegas
NY Columbia Cliff Blair Justin Powell New York
NY Cornell Skyler Tanner Justin Powell New York
NY New York U Matt Squires Justin Powell New York
OH Case Western Madeline Komen Patty Kim ?
OH Ohio State Shawn Busken Bruce Duffield Int'l Bd
OK Oklahoma Eric Cook Preston Draper Oklahoma City
OK TulsaJahyme Brown Preston Draper Oklahoma City
OR Lewis & Clark Jeff Teichert Thomas Cutler Portland
OR Willamette Jaymon Thomas Thomas Cutler Portland
PA Penn State (Dickinson) Mark Bracken Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
TN Vanderbilt Nashville
TX Houston Lee Prince Bruce Duffield Houston
TX Texas Tech - - Dallas
UTBrigham Young Todd Leishman
Robin Lunt
Kathy Pullins Provo
UTUtah Jonathan Winn Eric Weeks Salt Lake
VAGeorge Mason Zach Takos Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
VA Virginia Bryce Rufener Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
VA Washington & Lee Matt Morrison Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
VA William & Mary Daron Janis Ben Lindorf DC Mid-Atlantic
WA Gonzaga Brian Bowen Phil Bastian Seattle
WI Wisconsin Adam Holland Paul Hunter Milwaukee
WY Wyoming* Geoffrey Gunnerson Dean Stout Denver

*Awaiting final recognition from law school or university

Return to JRCLS home page.
Page last updated 4 Nov 2006.
Please send changes or corrections to Sean Nobmann.